Staff Directory

Office for Civil Rights and Title IX Education and Compliance

Phone: (517) 355-3960

Karey Krohnfeldt Acting Associate Vice President OCR.kareykrohnfeldt@msu.edu
Nicole Schmidtke Title IX Coordinator OIE.nicoleschmidtke@msu.edu
Tanya Jachimiak Associate Vice President OCR.tanyajachimiak@msu.edu
Evette Chavez Senior Executive Assistant to Karey Krohnfeldt OCR.evettechavez@msu.edu
Jenelle Austin Institutional Equity Coordinator OCR.jenelleaustin@msu.edu
Chris Chapman Communications Manager Chapm346@msu.edu
Cynthia Cotton Executive Secretary OCR.cynthiacotton@msu.edu
Tom Fritz, PhD Director of the Support, Strategy, and Equity Team OCR.tomfritz@msu.edu
Tracy Leahy Director, Office of the ADA Coordinator OCR.tracyleahy@msu.edu
Bridget Messaros Data Analyst OCR.bridgetmessaros@msu.edu
Aislinn Sapp Equity Review Officer OCR.aislinnsapp@msu.edu
Lauren Woodworth Executive Staff Assistant OCR.laurenwoodworth@msu.edu

Resolution Office

Phone: (517) 353-0548

Katie Bylenga Director of the Resolution Office & Deputy Title IX Coordinator RO.kathrynbylenga@msu.edu
Rebecca McDonald Hearing Administrator RO.rebeccamcdonald@msu.edu
Stephanie Kendrick Executive Secretary RO.stephaniekendrick@msu.edu

Office of Institutional Equity

Phone: (517) 353-3922

Nicole Schmidtke Director of ADP Response & Investigations & Title VI Coordinator oie.nicoleschmidtke@msu.edu
Kelly Gallagher Interim Director of Investigations for RVSM oie.kellygallagher@msu.edu
Debra Martinez Intake and RVSM/Title IX Response and Investigations oie.debramartinez@msu.edu
Tiffany Chen Case Manager oie.tiffanychen@msu.edu
Katusha Galitzine Civil Rights Investigator oie.katushagalitzine@msu.edu
Joe Goings Case Manager oie.josephgoings@msu.edu
Nicole Hoppes Civil Rights Investigator oie.nicolehoppes@msu.edu
Angela Jenks Executive Staff Assistant oie.angelajenks@msu.edu
Fatima Konare Student Clerical Assistant / (Case Manager) oie.konarefa@msu.edu
Brent Lockwood Civil Rights Investigator oie.brentlockwood@msu.edu
Michael Maiden Civil Rights Investigator oie.michaelmaiden@msu.edu
Kelli Malcolm Senior Investigator oie.kellimalcolm@msu.edu
Erin Martin Senior Investigator oie.erinmartin@msu.edu
Tyler Theel Civil Rights Investigator oie.tylertheel@msu.edu
Allison Towe Civil Rights Investigator oie.allisontowe@msu.edu
Chloe Valentic Student Clerical Assistant oie.chloevalentic@msu.edu
Zachary Walker Consultant oie.zacharywalker@msu.edu

Prevention, Outreach, and Education Department

Phone: (517) 355-3865

Kelly Schweda Executive Director of the Prevention, Outreach, and Education Department poe.kellyschweda@msu.edu
Matea Caluk Assistant Director poe.mateacaluk@msu.edu
Damaris De Ruiter Peer Education Coordinator poe.damarisderuiter@msu.edu
Priscilla DelRio Office Assistant poe.priscilladelrio@msu.edu
Ulric Fuller Prevention Specialist poe.ulricfuller@msu.edu
LaShondra Hemphill Prevention Specialist poe.lashondrahemphill@msu.edu
Garrett McAlister Prevention Specialist poe.garrettmcalister@msu.edu
Jay Miller Online Education Specialist poe.jaymiller@msu.edu
Melissa Wagner Prevention Specialist poe.melissawagner@msu.edu
Mikaela Wallin Prevention Specialist poe.mikaelawallin@msu.edu
Sophie Walters Prevention Specialist poe.sophiewalters@msu.edu
Lydia Weiss Climate & Response Program Administrator poe.lydiaweiss@msu.edu
Vicki Wicks Executive Secretary poe.vickiwicks@msu.edu