Staff Directory

Office for Civil Rights and Title IX Education and Compliance

Phone: (517) 355-3960

Laura Rugless Vice President & Title IX Coordinator OCR.laurarugless@msu.edu 
Eltaro Hooper

Executive Director of Support, Investigation, and Resolution; Senior Deputy Title IX Coordinator

OCR.eltarohooper@msu.edu 
Yousuf Ali Data Resource Analyst OCR.yousufali@msu.edu
Kim Anderson Interim Supervisor, Advising Services OCR.kimanderson@msu.edu 
Jenelle Austin Institutional Equity Coordinator OCR.jenelleaustin@msu.edu
Rachel Bernardo Supportive Measures and Equity Coordinator OCR.rachelbernardo@msu.edu
Dennis Bond Digital Accessibility Coordinator OCR.dennisbond@msu.edu 
Chris Chapman Communications Manager Chapm346@msu.edu
MaryRosa Clark Supportive Measures and Equity Coordinator OCR.maryrosaclark@msu.edu 
Cynthia Cotton Executive Secretary OCR.cynthiacotton@msu.edu
Josie Davidson Accessibility Review Coordinator OCR.josiedavidson@msu.edu 
Tom Fritz, PhD Director, Office of Support and Equity OCR.tomfritz@msu.edu
Michelle Hamilton Respondent Advisor ocr.michellehamilton@msu.edu 
Ralph Johnson Respondent Advisor ocr.ralphjohnson@msu.edu 
Tracy Leahy Director, Office of the ADA Coordinator OCR.tracyleahy@msu.edu
Christie Provost-Perkins Executive Staff Assistant OCR.christieprovostperkins@msu.edu
Aislinn Sapp Equity Review Officer OCR.aislinnsapp@msu.edu
Lauren Woodworth Executive Assistant to Laura Rugless/Fiscal & HR Officer OCR.laurenwoodworth@msu.edu

Resolution Office

Phone: (517) 353-0548

Katie Bylenga Director of the Resolution Office & Deputy Title IX Coordinator RO.kathrynbylenga@msu.edu
Stephanie Kendrick Executive Secretary RO.stephaniekendrick@msu.edu

Office of Institutional Equity

Phone: (517) 353-3922

Nicole Schmidtke Director of ADP Response & Investigations; Title VI Coordinator oie.nicoleschmidtke@msu.edu
Erin Martin Director of Investigations for RVSM oie.erinmartin@msu.edu 
Jonathan Richards Director of Intake oie.jonathanrichards@msu.edu 
Lisa Benjamin Case Manager oie.lisabenjamin@msu.edu 
Tiara Blair Civil Rights Investigator oie.tiarablair@msu.edu 
Griffin Dean Civil Rights Investigator oie.griffindean@msu.edu 
Sarah Fischer Civil Rights Investigator oie.sarahfischer@msu.edu 
Katusha Galitzine Senior Investigator oie.katushagalitzine@msu.edu
Joe Goings Case Manager oie.josephgoings@msu.edu
Heather Hazel Civil Rights Investigator oie.heatherhazel@msu.edu 
Nicole Hoppes Civil Rights Investigator oie.nicolehoppes@msu.edu
Angela Jenks Executive Staff Assistant oie.angelajenks@msu.edu
Fatima Konare Civil Rights Investigator oie.konarefa@msu.edu
Brandon Laninga Civil Rights Investigator oie.brandonlaninga@msu.edu
Brent Lockwood Senior Investigator oie.brentlockwood@msu.edu
Kelli Malcolm Senior Investigator oie.kellimalcolm@msu.edu
Julie Maleski Civil Rights Investigator oie.juliemaleski@msu.edu 
Quincie Rush Case Manager oie.quincierush@msu.edu 
Allison Towe Senior Investigator oie.allisontowe@msu.edu
April Zick Civil Rights Investigator oie.aprilzick@msu.edu 

Prevention, Outreach, and Education Department

Phone: (517) 355-3865

Kelly Schweda Executive Director of the Prevention, Outreach, and Education Department poe.kellyschweda@msu.edu
Michael Allensworth Assistant Director poe.michaelallensworth@msu.edu
Alex Babbitt Peer Education Manager

poe.alexanderbabbitt@msu.edu

Sydney Bongard Office Manager

poe.sydneybongard@msu.edu 

Rachel Foshag Prevention Education Manager poe.rachelfoshag@msu.edu 
Ulric Fuller Prevention Education Manager poe.ulricfuller@msu.edu
Jodie Goodman Prevention Education Manager poe.jodiegoodman@msu.edu 
Natalie Haga Ryckman Climate & Response Specialist poe.nataliehagaryckman@msu.edu 
LaShondra Hemphill Climate & Response Specialist poe.lashondrahemphill@msu.edu
Garrett McAlister Prevention Education Manager poe.garrettmcalister@msu.edu
Jay Miller Online Education Specialist poe.jaymiller@msu.edu
Melissa Wagner Prevention Education Manager poe.melissawagner@msu.edu
Lydia Weiss Assistant Director poe.lydiaweiss@msu.edu
Alison Webb Prevention Education Manager poe.alisonwebb@msu.edu 
Vicki Wicks Executive Secretary poe.vickiwicks@msu.edu