Staff Directory

Office for Civil Rights and Title IX Education and Compliance

Phone: (517) 355-3960

Sarah Harebo Acting Associate Vice President OCR.sarahharebo@msu.edu 
Nicole Schmidtke Title IX Coordinator OIE.nicoleschmidtke@msu.edu
Jenelle Austin Institutional Equity Coordinator OCR.jenelleaustin@msu.edu
Rachel Bernardo Supportive Measures and Equity Coordinator OCR.rachelbernardo@msu.edu
Chris Chapman Communications Manager Chapm346@msu.edu
Cynthia Cotton Executive Secretary OCR.cynthiacotton@msu.edu
Tom Fritz, PhD Director, Office of Support and Equity OCR.tomfritz@msu.edu
Yousuf Ali Data Resource Analyst OCR.yousufali@msu.edu
Tracy Leahy Director, Office of the ADA Coordinator OCR.tracyleahy@msu.edu
Aislinn Sapp Equity Review Officer OCR.aislinnsapp@msu.edu
Lauren Woodworth Executive Assistant to Sarah Harebo/Fiscal & HR Officer OCR.laurenwoodworth@msu.edu

Christie Provost-Perkins

Executive Staff Assistant OCR.christieprovostperkins@msu.edu

Resolution Office

Phone: (517) 353-0548

Katie Bylenga Director of the Resolution Office & Deputy Title IX Coordinator RO.kathrynbylenga@msu.edu
Stephanie Kendrick Executive Secretary RO.stephaniekendrick@msu.edu

Office of Institutional Equity

Phone: (517) 353-3922

Nicole Schmidtke Director of ADP Response & Investigations & Title VI Coordinator oie.nicoleschmidtke@msu.edu
Kelly Gallagher Interim Director of Investigations for RVSM oie.kellygallagher@msu.edu
Erin Martin Director of Investigations for RVSM oie.erinmartin@msu.edu 
Griffin Dean Civil Rights Investigator oie.griffindean@msu.edu 
Katusha Galitzine Senior Investigator oie.katushagalitzine@msu.edu
Joe Goings Case Manager oie.josephgoings@msu.edu
Heather Hazel Civil Rights Investigator oie.heatherhazel@msu.edu 
Nicole Hoppes Civil Rights Investigator oie.nicolehoppes@msu.edu
Angela Jenks Executive Staff Assistant oie.angelajenks@msu.edu
Fatima Konare Student Clerical Assistant / (Case Manager) oie.konarefa@msu.edu
Brandon Laninga Civil Rights Investigator oie.brandonlaninga@msu.edu
Kevin Lineberger Case Manager oie.kevinlineberger@msu.edu 
Brent Lockwood Senior Investigator oie.brentlockwood@msu.edu
Kelli Malcolm Senior Investigator oie.kellimalcolm@msu.edu
Alison Nygard Interim Director of Intake oie.alisonnygard@msu.edu 
Quincie Rush Case Manager oie.quincierush@msu.edu 
Eugene Smith Case Manager oie.eugenesmith@msu.edu 
Tyler Theel Civil Rights Investigator oie.tylertheel@msu.edu
Allison Towe Senior Investigator oie.allisontowe@msu.edu
Chloe Valentic Student Clerical Assistant oie.chloevalentic@msu.edu

Prevention, Outreach, and Education Department

Phone: (517) 355-3865

Kelly Schweda Executive Director of the Prevention, Outreach, and Education Department poe.kellyschweda@msu.edu
Matea Caluk Associate Director poe.mateacaluk@msu.edu
Michael Allensworth Assistant Director poe.michaelallensworth@msu.edu
Alex Babbitt Peer Education Coordinator

poe.alexanderbabbitt@msu.edu

Ulric Fuller Prevention Specialist poe.ulricfuller@msu.edu
Jodie Goodman Prevention Specialist poe.jodiegoodman@msu.edu 
Aza Harlow Office Manager poe.azaharlow@msu.edu
LaShondra Hemphill Prevention Specialist poe.lashondrahemphill@msu.edu
Garrett McAlister Prevention Specialist poe.garrettmcalister@msu.edu
Jay Miller Online Education Specialist poe.jaymiller@msu.edu
Melissa Wagner Prevention Specialist poe.melissawagner@msu.edu
Lydia Weiss Climate & Response Program Administrator poe.lydiaweiss@msu.edu
Vicki Wicks Executive Secretary poe.vickiwicks@msu.edu