Staff Directory

Office for Civil Rights and Title IX Education and Compliance

Phone: (517) 355-3960

Tanya Jachimiak Associate Vice President OCR.tanyajachimiak@msu.edu
Tracy Leahy ADA Coordinator OCR.tracyleahy@msu.edu
Evette Chavez Executive Staff Assistant to Tanya Jachimiak OCR.evettechavez@msu.edu
Cynthia Cotton Executive Secretary to ADA Coordinator OCR.cynthiacotton@msu.edu
Katherine Lechman Graduate Assistant lechmank@msu.edu
Jessica Packard Campus Equity Navigator

OCR.jessicapackard@msu.edu

Resolution Office

Katie Bylenga Interim Director/Hearing Administrator

RO.kathrynbylenga@msu.edu

Rebecca McDonald Hearing Administrator

RO.rebeccamcdonald@msu.edu

Stephanie Kendrick Executive Secretary to Director

RO.stephaniekendrick@msu.edu

Aislinn Sapp Equity Review Officer

RO.aislinnsapp@msu.edu

Office of Institutional Equity

Phone: (517) 353-3922

Melody Werner Director oie.melodywerner@msu.edu
Debra Martinez Deputy Director oie.debramartinez@msu.edu
Jenelle Austin Case Manager oie.jenelleaustin@msu.edu
Kristine Baker Legal Fellow oie.kristinebaker@msu.edu
Tiara Blair Service Coordinator oie.tiarablair@msu.edu
Katusha Galitzine Civil Rights Investigator

oie.katushagalitzine@msu.edu

Fatima Konare Student Aide

oie.konarefa@campusad.msu.edu

Brent Lockwood Civil Rights Investigator

oie.brentlockwook@msu.edu

Kelli Malcolm Civil Rights Investigator

oie.kellimalcolm@msu.edu

Erin Martin Civil Rights Investigator

oie.erinmartin@msu.edu

Tiffany Patten Civil Rights Investigator oie.tiffanypatten@msu.edu
Nick Royal Civil Rights Investigator oie.nickroyal@msu.edu
Nicole Schmidtke Senior Investigator oie.nicoleschmidtke@msu.edu
Alesha Spooner Service Coordinator oie.aleshaspooner@msu.edu
Kaylie Straka Senior Investigator oie.kayliestraka@msu.edu
Allison Towe Civil Rights Investigator oie.allisontowe@msu.edu
Zachary Walker Civil Rights Investigator oie.zacharywalker@msu.edu
Lauren Woodworth Executive Secretary to OIE Director oie.laurenwoodworth@msu.edu

Prevention, Outreach, and Education Department

Phone: (517) 355-3865

Kelly Schweda Director poe.kellyschweda@msu.edu
Jayne Schuiteman Associate Director poe.jayneschuiteman@msu.edu
Kambriana Gates Graduate Assistant poe.kambrianagates@msu.edu
Lemoine Joseph Prevention Specialist

poe.lemoinejoseph@msu.edu

Karen Lavery Executive Secretary poe.karenlavery@msu.edu
Sabbi Merz Prevention Specialist poe.sabbimerz@msu.edu
Jay Miller Online Training Specialist poe.jaymiller@msu.edu
Taylor Owens MSW Intern

poe.taylorowens@msu.edu

Lydia Weiss Climate & Response Specialist

poe.lydiaweiss@msu.edu