Staff Directory

Office for Civil Rights and Title IX Education and Compliance

Phone: (517) 355-3960

Tanya Jachimiak Associate Vice President & Title IX Coordinator OCR.tanyajachimiak@msu.edu
Evette Chavez Senior Executive Assistant to Tanya Jachimiak OCR.evettechavez@msu.edu
Jenelle Austin Institutional Equity Coordinator OCR.jenelleaustin@msu.edu
Olivia Bray Professional Aide OCR.oliviabray@msu.edu
Chris Chapman Communications Manager Chapm346@msu.edu
Cynthia Cotton Executive Secretary OCR.cynthiacotton@msu.edu
Tom Fritz Director of the Support, Strategy, and Equity Team OCR.tomfritz@msu.edu
Tracy Leahy Director of the ADA Coordinator Office & ADA / Section 504 Coordinator OCR.tracyleahy@msu.edu
Bridget Messaros Data Analyst OCR.bridgetmessaros@msu.edu
Jessica Packard Campus Equity Navigator OCR.jessicapackard@msu.edu
Aislinn Sapp Equity Review Officer OCR.aislinnsapp@msu.edu
Lauren Woodworth Executive Staff Assistant OCR.laurenwoodworth@msu.edu

Resolution Office

Phone: (517) 353-0548

Katie Bylenga Director of the Resolution Office & Deputy Title IX Coordinator RO.kathrynbylenga@msu.edu
Rebecca McDonald Hearing Administrator RO.rebeccamcdonald@msu.edu
Stephanie Kendrick Executive Secretary RO.stephaniekendrick@msu.edu

Office of Institutional Equity

Phone: (517) 353-3922

Debra Martinez Director of Intake and RVSM/Title IX Response and Investigations & Sr. Deputy Title IX Coordinator oie.debramartinez@msu.edu
Nicole Schmidtke Director of ADP Response and Investigations oie.nicoleschmidtke@msu.edu
Tiara Blair Case Manager oie.tiarablair@msu.edu
Katusha Galitzine Civil Rights Investigator oie.katushagalitzine@msu.edu
Nicole Hoppes Civil Rights Investigator oie.nicolehoppes@msu.edu
Fatima Konare Student Clerical Assistant oie.konarefa@msu.edu
Brent Lockwood Civil Rights Investigator oie.brentlockwood@msu.edu
Kelli Malcolm Senior Investigator oie.kellimalcolm@msu.edu
Erin Martin Senior Investigator oie.erinmartin@msu.edu
Nick Royal Senior Investigator oie.nicholasroyal@msu.edu
Alesha Spooner Case Manager oie.aleshaspooner@msu.edu
Kaylie Straka Senior Investigator oie.kayliestraka@msu.edu
Allison Towe Civil Rights Investigator oie.allisontowe@msu.edu
S. Faye Watson Office Assistant oie.fayewatson@msu.edu

Prevention, Outreach, and Education Department

Phone: (517) 355-3865

Kelly Schweda Executive Director of the Prevention, Outreach, and Education Department poe.kellyschweda@msu.edu
Matea Caluk Assistant Director poe.mateacaluk@msu.edu
Damaris De Ruiter Peer Education Coordinator poe.damarisderuiter@msu.edu
Priscilla DelRio Office Assistant poe.priscilladelrio@msu.edu
Ulric Fuller Prevention Specialist poe.ulricfuller@msu.edu
Kambriana Gates Graduate Assistant poe.kambrianagates@msu.edu
Lemoine Joseph Prevention Specialist poe.lemoinejoseph@msu.edu
Karen Lavery Executive Secretary poe.karenlavery@msu.edu
Sabbi Merz Prevention Specialist poe.sabbimerz@msu.edu
Jay Miller Prevention Specialist poe.jaymiller@msu.edu
Melissa Wagner Prevention Specialist poe.melissawagner@msu.edu
Sophie Walters Prevention Specialist poe.sophiewalters@msu.edu
Lydia Weiss Climate & Response Program Administrator poe.lydiaweiss@msu.edu